WHERE: Copro Nason Gallery, 2525 Michigan Ave T5, Santa Monica, Ca. 90404
Drop off for all art work, shipped and delivered is to 11265 Washington Bl. , Culver City, CA 90230 310-398-2643
WHAT: Bergamot Invasion w/ Cannibal Flower - Group show trview of CoproNason's New Gallery
DATE: June 18 through July 2. , Reception: June 18, 7:00 - 11:30 p.m.
CONTACT: Gary Pressman, Copro/Nason Gallery, 310-398-2643, CoproNason@earthlink.net

The Bergamot Invasion is here and now. After years in the shadows of the conventional art world, Copro/Nason is helping this underground, and cutting edge new art take another step into the mainstream. This enigmatic form of expression has been called Lowbrow, Pop Surrealism, Alternative, Outsider Art and many other things. It represents the world turned upside down. CoproNason Gallery is turning it over one more time so it will be right side up.

From the pit of Culver City we’re moving on up to a deluxe gallery on the west-side. Bergamot Station is ground zero in our quest to invade the mainstream and give it a shot in the arm with some potent visions and illuminated brush strokes.

CoproNason Gallery presents a group art exhibition curated by Cannibal Flower, of talented artists who all bend the boundaries of the conventional. Cannibal Flower, a collective of deep underground artists, represent the newest underground mixed with the 21st century masters of surrealism and the bizarre.

Bergamot Invasion will be the first preview of Copro Nason’s new gallery in Santa Monica at Bergamot Station. We are moving from the Culver City location in the beginning of July. Our last show there will be Charles Krafft’s, New Disasterware & Mike Leavitt’s, Art Army which opens June 11. The following week June 18, “Bergamot Invasion “ group art exhibition will open at our new location and both shows will run concurrently into July. From then on we will permanently be at Bergamot Station, in our new space T-5. This location features a main gallery, secondary gallery, and small print and bookstore. Come experience this work in progress for a preview into the future.

Artists included are Alex Gross, Andrew Brandou, Anthony Ausgang, Audrey Kawasaki, Blaine Fontana, Brian Viveros, Charles Wish, Chet Zar, Dave Pressler, Dennis Larkins, Elizabeth Lopez, Enzia Farrell, Eric Sonntag, Esau Andrews, Gary Baseman, Isaac Pierro, Isabel Samaras, James Peterson, Joe Ledbetter, Joe Vaux, Jophen Stein, Keith Weesner, Kevin Peterson, Korin Faught, L. Croskey, Lola, Luke Chueh, Matthew Bone, Michelle Waterman. Mike Davis, Miles Thompson, Naoto Hattori, Natalia Fabia, Nathan Spoor, Pamela Jaeger, Shag, Thomas Han, Ver Mar, Vincent Calenzo and many more!!